Boys Junior Varsity Lacrosse, Boys Varsity Lacrosse · Boy’s Lacrosse Postseason Honors Announced

On Wednesday night, the first of two Spring Sports Award Banquets, the Boy’s Lacrosse Program patiently waited their turn to be recognized. Following the softball, girl’s lacrosse, and baseball programs, the young men took to the stage and listened to both Coaches Callegari and Daly depict the successes and growths encountered over the past five months. Both squads saw tremendous success both on and off the field, with the varsity season concluding in the State Quarterfinals with a 10-15 loss to eventual State Champions, Oceanside Academy. The following is a breakdown of the 2019 Program (Team and Individual) Awards:

Junior Varsity Team Awards

Defensive MVP – Gavin Dellinger, Goalie, Freshman

Offensive MVP – Seth Woods, Attack, Freshman

Seahawk Award – William Fielding, Midfield, 8th Grade


Varsity Team Awards

Most Improved – Cole Benson, Defense, Junior

Defensive MVP – Nick Magnin, Defense, Junior

Co-Offensive MVP – Max Boyer, Attack, Junior

Co-Offensive MVP – Whit Molloy, Midfield, Junior

Seahawk Award – William Frith, Midfield, Junior


Varsity Individual Awards

Max Boyer – 1st Team All-State Attack, 1st Team All-Lower State Attack, All-Region Team

Whit Molloy – 1st Team All-State Midfield, 1st Team All-Lower State Midfield, All-Region Team

Will Frith – 2nd Team All-State Faceoff, 1st Team All-Lower State Faceoff, All-Region Team

Nick Magnin – 2nd Team All-Lower State Defense, All-Region Team

Matt Maldonado – 2nd Team All-Lower State Attack, All-Region Team

Rich Thomas- Named the 4A Lower State Assistant Coach of the Year


Congratulations to all of our Seahawk lacrosse players!